Thoughts before bedtime

I love finding a song that completely captures the exact moment of my life in which I discover it.

I love when there’s no traffic driving home from the city and I can make it back in under 40 minutes.

I love picking out recipes.

I love making big birthday cakes.

I love crossing things off my to do list, even if it’s still ridiculously long.

I love beer. (In New Hampshire I went on a brewery tour and beer tasting that cost one dollar, which was pretty amazing considering I also got to keep my glass.)

I love wine too. (I don’t want it to feel left out here.)

I love America, but I hate that it has to be so gosh darned big and people have to live so far away.

I love celebrating friends’ successes and new jobs, but I hate goodbyes.

I love realizing that I should probably stop babbling on here and just go to bed.

I love you.

2 Comments

Filed under Beer and Vino

2 responses to “Thoughts before bedtime

  1. I thoroughly enjoy how you put beer before wine on your list. Not that it’s necessarily indicative, but it still warms my heart =)

Leave a Reply

